New Orleans Jazz & Heritage Festival Blog

Alicia Ault

If you’ve gotten this far, it means you looked past the pretty pictures, and you might have stopped and wondered, who the hell is putting this crap on-line?  To borrow a phrase coined by one of my co-bloggers, I have reached advanced intermediate standing as a Jazz Fest attendee, and yet, let me be clear: the expert rung is still far from my grasp.  That achievement belongs to those hardy souls who have slogged it out, year after year, since Jazz Fest began in 1970.

I offer the following as cred for bringing you news and views from JF 2007: I once was a judge at a BBQ contest in Richmond, Virginia.  I have observed live orangutans in their natural habitat in Borneo.  I’m a Safety Third spokesmodel.  Most of the time, I can drink bourbon and tequila in the same outing without vomiting.  I like music.  I got ants in my pants and I need to dance.  I covered Jazz Fest in 2006 for New Orleans Metblogs, to wit:

» The First Three Days Of Jazzfest 2006
» Never Talk Politics With An Indian
» Fest Weekend 2: The Fog Lifts Momentarily
» Everything On The Hog Is Good
» Jazzfest Final Days: Design Parameters Exceeded

My words and pictures have appeared in the New York Times, the Washington Post, the Miami Herald, Smithsonian, Wired, and on Reuters news service.



Contact us!
Need to contact us?

Click Here!
Daily Media Collections

Browse all the panoramas, images and sounds for each day.

» Slideshow

» Thursday, April 26 

» Friday, April 27
» Saturday, April 28
» Sunday, April 29

» Monday, April 30
» Tuesday, May 1
» Wednesday, May 2
» Thursday, May 3

» Friday, May 4
» Saturday, May 5
» Sunday, May 6

Latest Entries
Links
Sorry, but the specified section is not online or does not exist!
All text and imagery © 2006 panoramablog.com. Not replicable without written permission.